Domingo, 24 de Outubro de 2010

The Moody Blues Poems....

 

 

Nightingales Plan

 

I took a look at the bowl of life,

As all seemed lost in time.

Your true smile kept shinning on me,

As I recall your politeness and class.

Such a classic way of viewing the window of the world…

I never took myself as dirty stone.

Fought trough the struggling labyrinth of life,

Always with eyes on the prize.

A man based in his own godlike image,

That never took anything for granted.

So love lost I became…

Throughout wastelands of life we rely too much,

So I settled all agony aside,

With a silent spiritual way of being,

I walk down the golden path…slowly but secure.

Trying to figure out the game she plays on us.

Until then I’m a vagabond & a madman…


Written by: David Nightingale às 00:29
link do post | comentar | favorito

.About Me

.Search

 

.Julho 2013

Dom
Seg
Ter
Qua
Qui
Sex
Sab

1
2
3
4
5
6

7
8
9
10
11
12
13

14
15
16
18
19
20

21
22
23
24
25
26
27

28
29
30
31


.Subscrever por e-mail

A subscrição é anónima e gera, no máximo, um e-mail por dia.

.posts recentes

. The Moody Blues Poems....

. The Moody Blues Poems....

. The Moody Blues Poems....

. The Moody Blues Poems....

. The Moody Blues Poems....

. The Moody Blues Poems....

. Loose words...

. The Moody Blues Poems....

. The Moody Blues Poems....

. The Moody Blues Poems....

.subscrever feeds